Top 10 List of Favourite Animated Villains (human, animal)

My fist list of my favourite villains in Disney animated films. Male edition. I will write the movie titles, charcters and voice actors in both English and Norwegian.

1. Scar – The Lion King (1994) (Løvenes Konge)

Voiced by Jeremy Irons (Norsk: Even Stormoen)

I just love him and always have since 1995 (when I got the VHS). He is just perfect.

2. Judge Claude Frollo (Dommer Frollo) – The Hunchback of Notre Dame (1996) (Ringeren i Notre Dame)

Voiced by Tony Jay (Norsk: Even Stormoen)

He might be creepy, but I still love him so much. He is so bad it makes you love him!

3. Captain James Hook (Kaptein Krok) -Peter Pan (1953)

Voiced by Hans Conried (Norsk: Johannes Joner)

Who doesn’t like James Hook? He is evil but still funny!

4. Hades – Hercules (1995) (Herkules)

Voiced by James Woods (Norsk: Nils Ole Oftebro)

He creeped me out when I was younger, but I think he is actually very funny!

5. Professor Ratigan (Professor Rottenikken) – The Great Mouse Detective (1986) (Mesterdetektiven Basil Mus)

Voiced by Vincent Price (Norsk: Helge Jordal)

He was like my favourite when I was younger and still one of my favourites (obviously). He is evil, sly, mean and actually a bit funny as well as scary.

6. The Horned King – The Black Cauldron (1985) (Taran og Den Sorte Gryte)

Voiced by John Hurt (Norsk: Erik Hivju)

Aw, jes. he might be the most evil and scariest Disney villain ever. he freaks me out (I saw the film at an older age, I was a teen at lest). Thanks to the great voice acting of the legend John Hurt, The Horned King will give youngsters nightmares for years to come!

7. Jafar – Aladdin (1992)

Voiced by Jonathan Freeman (Norsk: Nils Ole Oftebro)

Yes, he is creepy. Yes, he gave me nightmares when I was litte. Yes, he still does. Why? I don’t know something about him is so creepy especially when he revealed that he was the old beggar man!

8. The Headless Horseman (Den Hodeløse Rytter)- The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr Toad (1949) from The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, Segment 2.

Voiced by Robert Axelrod

He is so scary and the fact that he probably killed Icabod and used his head the rest (or most) of his “life” is scary enough for me. Never realized it before I got older.
9. Clayton – Tarzan (1999)

Voiced by Brian Blessed (Norsk: Even Stormoen)

He is not so creepy or scary, though in the climax he is very scary and dangerous. I think he is a great villain cause he is selfish, sly mean and cruel to animals. He is also atractive, you can’t deny that!

10. Gaston – Beauty and the Beast (1991) (Skjønnheten og Udyret)

Voiced by Richard White (Norsk: Paul Åge Johanessen)

He might be handsome or something, but I think he is just selfish and jealous. He is just disgusting, you know.

Honourable mention(s):

11.Edgard Balthazar – The Aristocats (1970) (Aristokattene)

Voiced by Roddy Maude-Roxby (Norsk: Helge Reiss?)

He is so funny! But he is also mean, cruel and selfish. I like him (as much as I hate him).

12. Shan Yu – Mulan (1998)

Voiced by Miguel Ferrer (Norsk: Lasse Lindtner)

He is mean alright! He is also scary, wouldn’t like to meet him ever!

13. Percival C. McLeach – The Rescuers Down Under (1990) (Bernard & Bianca i Australia)

Voiced by George C. Scott (Norsk: Roy Bjørnstad)

He is so freaky, mean, greedy and just awful! I had no sympaty for him and will never have! Ever!

Next I will do a list of my top favourite Disney Villainess (female villains)!

Leave a comment